<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d7723930638296559084\x26blogName\x3d%E2%9C%BD+JOANNEE+CANDYGRAM\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttp://joannee-candygram.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_GB\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://joannee-candygram.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d8938662058999311226', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>


If You Love Someone, Set Him Free; If It's Meant To Be, He Will Come Back To You
Friday, 10 October 2008, 6:26 pm

Fallen madly in love. Yes, you read me right. Believe it or not. This girl. The girl whose blog you've been following. Has fallen madly in love. With who? You have no idea how wrong you are. With what?, now that is the question. Hahahass... I've finished Heaven Sent! Like OMG, it's so sad! Yes, Heaven Sent, the last book of The Mediator series. I know, it just doesn't sound like the kind of book that's sad. But it's almost as sad as Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie. Suze [the main character of the book] has gotten used to ghosts. They wake her up in the middle of the night. They haunt her locker at school. She's even spotted a few down at Carmel Beach. Suze is a mediator, after all, and communicating with the dead is all in a day's work for her. The last thing she ever expected was to fall in love with one: Jesse, a nineteenth-century hottie. But when she and Paul Slater, himself a mediator of undeniable power (and dubious intent), discover that the powers they share aren't limited to helping ghosts resolve their earthly woes, but can also be used to determine whether or not they become ghosts in the first place, Suze can't help but freak. Not because she suddenly knows how to alter the course of history, but because Paul, can, too. And Paul would like nothing better than to prevent Jesse's murder, keeping him from becoming a ghost and allowing him to live a natural life at last.only in the nineteenth century. Meaning Jesse and Suze would never meet. Suddenly, Suze is the faced with the most important decision of her life: Allow the only guy she's ever loved to have the life he's always longed for, or keep him anchored forever in half-life at her side. But will Jesse choose to live without her, or die to love her? So yeah, that's the plot. The best part in this book is when Suze has to choose between Jesse & her father, and the part when she's about to say good bye to Jesse. It was soo sad! Aww.. You'll have to read the book to know the ending. Hahas.. I didn't study today. Spent half the day reading, plus I'm not very well today. Aww.. Oh yeah! Just the other night, when I was going through my old stuff. LAWL.. You'll never guess what I found. I found an old collection of candy stickers. Hahas.. Yes, I used to collect candy stickers. I still do, in a way. Just not as much as last time. LAWL.. In case you didn't know, candy stickers are those tiny little Japanese/Korean stickers, most of them are 3D, some may be quite expensive. But still affordable, plus you can easily find cheap ones. Hahas.. I'm currently stuck with no good books to read. Yeah, I still have 21 Proms, refuse to read it as it is just way too boring. I have Sand Dollar Summer & The One Left Behind, those books are just too depressing for my current mood. Which is over-emotional. LAWL.. I blame it on Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie, that book really got me. Hahas..
Leave a Comment


Older Entries »